top of page
Abstract background_edited_edited.jpg

WORKS & WRITINGS

BLOG POSTS, ARTWORK, THOUGHTS

Learn More
Post: About Me
Search
  • requ8349

Exquisite Corpse Final Statement

I have dealt with anxiety for my whole life, but it got especially bad in high school. Unfortunately, I didn’t know that I was dealing with anxiety so I didn’t know I had to find solutions. Because of this, my anxiety continued to get worse. There was a point in my high school career that I had anxiety attacks everyday. I used those moments as inspiration behind my “song”.


I wanted to communicate the daily anxiety I had dealt with during that period of my life. I utilized the dynamics and overlapping of the audios to resemble my emotions throughout an average day, There’s a buildup in volume and noises that represent the piling up of responsibilities, tasks, and stressors. As my days go on, my anxiety levels rise and buildup and pile on top of one another. It all comes together to a climactic anxiety attack, which is felt in the point of the “song” where all the sounds were together at once. But after the peak of the anxiety attack, things start to calm down in my mind. After the emotional release of an anxiety attack, things sort of tend to slowly melt away. I become emotionally exhausted and drained to a point that I become a bit numb. At that point, I return to the task I am currently working on, which is represented by the singular audio of writing.


The experience of creating this audio was therapeutic in the sense that I can look back at how I lived everyday and reflect on the fact that I’ve overcome that part of my life and I’m doing much better mentally and emotionally.


Link to ”Anxiety”:













2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page