top of page
Abstract background_edited_edited.jpg

WORKS & WRITINGS

BLOG POSTS, ARTWORK, THOUGHTS

Learn More
Post: About Me
Search
  • requ8349

Last Artist Statement

For my final project, I had a lot of ideas but I ended up going with this idea of a little game where you get to be a worm in a worm town. I did this because of my project I had done before this one, where I first doodled little worms.


My whole life I have always tried very hard to exquisite art, make it impressive, realistic, and perfect. I wanted to do difficult techniques and detailed work. Because of this, I often end up hating my art and lack of skill and never end up finishing pieces. But in the project where I first made these worms, I had a lot of fun with them. So I kept working with it.


I loved doing this project because I got to be relaxed and enjoy my art rather than criticize and demean it. It took a lot of stress off of myself and I think my new art style might just be cartoon worms? It had me giggling and smiling while making it, and it’s been a while since I enjoyed creating art this much during the process. But it was funny creating this little world and worm characters. It has encouraged me to continue creating this “Wormiverse” of mine and just let my art be what I enjoy.


















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page