top of page
Abstract background_edited_edited.jpg

WORKS & WRITINGS

BLOG POSTS, ARTWORK, THOUGHTS

Learn More
Post: About Me
Search
  • requ8349

Brainstorm Blog Three

Some of my favorite stories are ones that blend our version of reality with fantastical depictions of fantasy. Some examples of this are Inkheart and The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe. They offer two different versions of reality whilst both still being reality. I want to do something similar to this type of story by combining and questioning realities. To do this, I am utilizing Dungeons and Dragons. I’m using my character in my current campaign to be my main character in this project. I want to start off in our reality with me on my bed reading a fantasy book… title to be determined. As I am reading, I fall asleep (which happens all the time to me). As I fall asleep, I am transported into a fantasy world and turned into my character. I wake up confused as to where I am and am given comfort and guidance from a friendly rat named Ratty (my character’s companion in the campaign). I create friends with other creatures in the forest and learn magic. When I have made a home and found a family in this world, I wake up in our reality. I think to myself that I need to get myself a pet rat as I get up from bed. Left on my bed, is a feather, which was Ratty’s accessory of choice. Thus, I am blurring the line between the two realities and urges the audience to question what is real.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page